2022 Industry Award Winners

2022 Award Winners Include:

Restaurateurs of the Year- Mike & Cindy Breitbach, Breitbach’s Country Dining, Balltown

Chef of the Year– Chef Joe Tripp, Harbinger, Des Moines

Hospitality Employee of the Year– Rosa Pinon Reyes, Americana, Des Moines

Emerging Leader – Haile Duncan, Mas Margaritas, Cedar Rapids

Rural Operator of the Year – Staci Watson, Ada J’s Steakhouse, Ute

Purveyor Partner of the Year– John Rasley, E & J Gallo Winery, Des Moines

American Dream Award– Blanca Plascencia, El Fogon Mexican Grill, West Des Moines

Faces of Diversity Award- Kathy Conway & Teri Link, Knockout Melts & Rock Salad, Dubuque

Restaurant Neighbor Philanthropy Award- Bethany DeVries, Della Viti, Ames

Industry Champion– Jeremy Thompson, Sazerac, Des Moines

Legislator of the Year– Senator Chris Cournoyer, District 49, Le Claire

Sustainability & Innovation Award-  Mike & Ilee Muller, Grace on Main, Elk Horn

ProStart Educator of Excellence – Andrea Kuhl, Sergeant Bluff-Luton High School

Mentor of the Year- Chef George Formaro, Orchestrate Hospitality, Des Moines

Thank you to Sysco Iowa for sponsoring the 2022 Celebrating Excellence Award Winners!